Sail Away rate cabin assignment

I am new to NCL. I am interested in booking a

Sail Away rate cabin on the Jade for a July 1, 2018 cruise, which sails in about 50+ days.

Payment is due in full upon booking and it is a guarantee cabin without any promo offers.

Does anyone know how soon after booking can the cabin be assigned ?

Anyone has prior experience of cabin assignment time? How long did you have to wait after you booked?

Has anyone else booked this cruise and still awaiting cabin assignment ? How long ago did you book?

Should I self book on the NCL web site or call their cruise consultant to book ?

Appreciations for sharing your experience or any advice given. Thank you in advance.

yellowbirdtoo

Two weeks ago we booked two guaranteed balconies on the escape for end of may, using sail away rate. About two days later we had our cabin assignments, and we're pleased with two Cat BB midship balconies only five cabins away from each other. Glad we chanced the sail away rate.

I must have been the first to book a sailaway on my cruise on the Bliss. I was able to pick from the 4 MX (mini-suite sailaway) cabins on the ship and ended up picking 8736 which = M6 (mini-suite with large balcony). I think its all about availability.

Edited by sbenja2003

Each time I’ve booked a Guarentee with NCL I’ve gotten the cabin assignment after the 90 day mark. The first time it was near 75 days and this last time it was 2 weeks before we left. Once I even got assigned a guarentee cabin while it was still under a 24hr hold! There really doesn’t seem like much rhyme or reason to when you’ll get your assignment. It can even be you won’t know your cabin till you get to the dock.