Cunard Dress Code for a first timer

Maroubrastomper

Hi there 

I am a newbie to cruising and hoping someone may be able to assist.  Will be travelling on QV next month.

I understand the ‘dress’ code throughout the day and for after 6 (and will pack lovely evening dresses for the evening) however what is the code for ladies foot wear during the day and evening.

Is a Birkenstock ok for use thru the day.  And will open sandals be appropriate with evening wear.   If so do they need to be a certain heel height.  Or do I need to bring along a court-shoe with enclosed toe and heel.  Any advice would be of assistance.

There is no specific code for ladies footwear, day time or evening although I think wearing  crocs with your evening dress might be pushing it.

Birkenstocks, fit flops, flip flops to Gucci ballet flats, your style your choice. You can even wear your 5 ins stilettos if you want but they're not very practical around the pool.

27 minutes ago, Victoria2 said:

There is no specific code for ladies footwear, day time or evening although I think wearing  crocs with your evening dress might be pushing it.

Birkenstocks, fit flops, flip flops to Gucci ballet flats, your style your choice. You can even wear your 5 ins stilettos if you want but they're not very practical around the pool.

The main advice was for daytime wear and I missed out the evening advice which is again, your choice. I choose the shoe which compliments the outfit and has an appropriate heel for the length of the garment. I was serious about the crocs unless you have a foot condition which requires the wearing of such a shoe.

Edited by Victoria2
added foot condition