Waitlisted 6:00pm dining???

duncmelsmom

What does this mean?

Yes, we booked our cruise 27 days before it leaves.  I've never done this before.  How realistic is it to believe that we'll get off the wait list and get the 6:00 dining?  Do I just stand by and wait?  8:15 dining has a wait list too.  

Does it mean that we show up at 6 and wait to be seated?  I don't know what this means.

Thank you!!

3 minutes ago, duncmelsmom said:

What does this mean?

Yes, we booked our cruise 27 days before it leaves.  I've never done this before.  How realistic is it to believe that we'll get off the wait list and get the 6:00 dining?  Do I just stand by and wait?  8:15 dining has a wait list too.  

Does it mean that we show up at 6 and wait to be seated?  I don't know what this means.

Thank you!!

The odds of getting Early Dining is slim.  At the latest, your dining assignment will  be on your Sail and Sign card.  You can then go to the Maitre after boarding and ask to switch.  Odds are you will be assigned to Your Time Dining and then you can go to that dining room when you please.  

It means, unless it changes before you board, that upon embarking you ask at Guest Services where and when to meet with the maitre d' to request your preference.

There is no guarantee that your request can be granted, but he/she will try.  Carnival hopes to make its cruisers happy.

9 hours ago, duncmelsmom said:

What does this mean?

Thank you!!

It looks as if both early and late dining are already booked solid.  That means that you have been assigned Any Time Dining.  You can still eat at 6:00 or up to when they close ATD.  You go to the dining room you are assigned and check in.  They will ask if you want to be seated with others or alone.  If a table is available, they will seat you right then.  If none are available, they will give you a device that will let you know when they are ready for you.  If you like a server, you can even ask for their area on the following nights.