Cruise Critic Community
caffeine_demon

Just a few more first timer questions!

Hi Guys, Just got a few more questions:

1 - Is there anything to stop you taking all your luggage on or off ship with you on embarkation/disembarkation?

2 - what channels are on the Tvs?

3 - Can you have room service breakfast, and dining room breakfast? 🐖

Posted (edited)

I can answer Q2 from experience - The channels that I remember are a live location map plus a view forward over the bows; one showing promo films for CMV, some film channels both English and German and other channels which occasionally tap into local TV.  I think as for Q3 you can continental breakfast in your cabin before 8am for no charge but I have no knowledge of anything else connected to this question.  Re Q1 I don't understand why you would want to take all your luggage with you at embarkation.  I had mine taken away on arrival at Tilbury, went through the embarkation process and found them again outside my cabin door when I arrived there.  As for disembarkation you can under certain circumstances take it all with you otherwise it will be waiting for you ashore.

Edited by Beltonian

Question 3 - if you mean ‘can I have two breakfasts?’,  the answer is yes.

Question 1 - nobody does take their own luggage on board. I doubt it would fit through the scanning machine at security, unless you only have hand luggage. There is usually an option to take off your own luggage if you want to get off very early.

All I can say is that there were a couple of tables of only 2 people on my trip.  Have a word with the maitre d' before dinner and see what he can do for you.  I am sure he will be accommodating if he can.  It may depend on what sitting you want, how busy the ship is and what other passengers' requirements are.  Good luck!

Thanks for the reply & your response rules out this line for us.

At times when we want to sit alone, we want to sit alone.