Cruise Critic Community
shepcookie

Uploading picture to Medallion

I did try searching for the answer to my question, but no luck.  I want to upload a profile picture for the medallion.  However, I only had the option of taking a new picture.  Does anyone know how to upload instead?  Thanks!

Tammy

It’s been several months since I did it but it wasn’t to difficult.  I am not tech savvy but I did figure it out. If I remember correctly I was able to do it on my iPad.  Sorry I couldn’t be helpful.

3 hours ago, shepcookie said:

I did try searching for the answer to my question, but no luck.  I want to upload a profile picture for the medallion.  However, I only had the option of taking a new picture.  Does anyone know how to upload instead?  Thanks!

Tammy

1-844-525-0942 - OM 'hotline' for help

Why not just take a new picture? I took a selfie of myself and then snapped pictures of each kid for their medallion photo.

I just did this. For the "security picture" it only lets you take a photo. This makes sense as photo should be recent and not one from 20 years ago with better "lighting". For profile picture (avatar) you can upload whatever you like. We did pics of our dog.

When I load up the app and go to Security Photo and choose Retake it brings up camera mode, but there are 3 buttons near the button of the screen.  The far left icon is a picture frame with an arrow above it.  Clicking this icon brings up my camera roll and I can choose any photo I like.