When do emails about upgrade bids get sent?

agcruise

Hi all, This is my first time cruising on NCL. Excited about going on the Escape to Bermuda in October. I'm just learning about the bid to upgrade process. If one were to receive an email about this, when would it tend to happen? How many weeks, months out would the email offer get sent? 

At about 80 days prior to sailing, and sometimes the email goes to junk mail, some never receive a email but go to the my ncl homepage once logged in and at about 80days prior to sailing you should have the let's get you upgrade banner.  Important note though not all ta's participate in the program so if booked thru ta you might or might not be able to upgrade 

• Like 1

At 80 days before sailing the invitations are sent out by email and when checking your reservations at MyNCL.

There will be website page "LET'S GET YOU UPGRADED".

You will be given categories of cabins that you can bid on.

After bidding - awarding of the upgrade may happen anytime up to 2 days before sailing.

If your bid is not accepted at the 2 day sailing point you should receive a rejection email.

Good Luck - read on here at CC threads about success failure and more about the upgrade program.

Edited by don't-use-real-name
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, cottagers2000 said:

Does anybody know if you receive any upgrade E-mail if you have booked a studio?

I don’t believe you can bid for an upgrade.  However, you may be able to look at prices for other cabins, and pay the difference.  You would get the promos offered at the time and category, and lose any current promos you have.  Also, you may have to pay double occupancy for cabins, unless they waive that.  

3 hours ago, cottagers2000 said:

Does anybody know if you receive any upgrade E-mail if you have booked a studio?

In this LINK nothing specifically states you can't bid-upgrade - Note item/line 11 may give a clue