No taking advantage of new promotions?

Hi all,

This is my first time sailing RCI, and I book through a travel agent.

I booked my grand suite with large balcony for a November sailing, back in February. I'm still before my final payment.

It was kids sale for less, and 100 OBC. Now with the current WOW sale, kids sale free, and $300 OBC for suites, so naturally I asked my TA if she could get us the new promotions on our booking, and she said that because there were no more grand suites with large balcony left that I am not eligible for the new promotions.

Is this true?

I thought there was a way to take advantage of new promotions, even when there was no inventory left of the same exact stateroom category.  Hopefully Ken will see this and comment.

Also, if the fake base price has changed, then you might be looking at a higher price to get the new promo.

I'm not Ken, but I'll do my best to answer:

There tend to be two different ways that a cabin is marked as sold out (at least on the travel agent site) There is Waitlisted (0) which has a price available but says there are no rooms available to be booked. There is also "Closed" which has no price listed.

In my experience I have been able to get price drops applied when the status is Waitlisted but not when the status is Closed. In the case of the November 9th Anthem sailing, Grand Suite with Large Balcony is currently listed as Closed.

It MAY be a case dependent on the phone agent when you call in (sometimes the phone agents can do more than regular travel agents can) but it definitely can't be applied directly from the travel agent site like most promo updates.

AotS119.JPG

1 minute ago, awestover89 said:

I'm not Ken, but I'll do my best to answer:

There tend to be two different ways that a cabin is marked as sold out (at least on the travel agent site) There is Waitlisted (0) which has a price available but says there are no rooms available to be booked. There is also "Closed" which has no price listed.