EZ Air and Air Transat to Europe

I have never used EZ Air before and I'm unsure of a few things.  I'm hoping that someone else has experience and can advise.

I'm trying to determine if checked baggage is included in the price for an Air Transat flight from Toronto to London or Paris.  When I click on the "baggage" button below the flight information on the EZ Air website - it opens a pop-up window from Air Transat that says "Is your Checked baggage included? Booked a flight with our Eco Budget fare?  Checked baggage isn't included...."  

1. Is the fare on EZ Air Eco Budget or Eco Standard?  All that I can see is that it says "Economy" on the EZ Air site.  If it is Eco Budget, then the checked baggage is not included.  If it is Eco Standard, then the checked baggage is included.  If the checked baggage is not included it would be much cheaper to book directly with Air Transat (but we would not have any flexibility to change anything if the prices drop).
  2. Can you select seats from the EZ Air site?  If so, can you upgrade seat (pay more for a better seat) through the EZ Air site)?

I like that EZ Air has "flexible" rates, but I'm used to dealing directly with the airline - and being certain what I am getting.  If anyone has insight I would appreciate hearing from you.

What I can tell you is that with other standard N.A. airlines (non-charter types), Princess is booking 'main cabin' type economy seats and not the 'basic' ones that have no seat selection, etc.  Most airlines offer a free bag for international.  Assuming you are not past final payment, book the EZ-Air flight on Air Transat and then get the confirmation code from the EZ-Air info on Cruise Personalizer and then look up your flight with Air Transat, or even call them and ask.