First time on NCL

spotter27

Hi, I am new to NCL I got the Alcohol Package Perk but It says no Tea ,Soda and Water are included. What free Non Alcoholic

drinks are served with Lunch? Royal and Carnival Have Iced Tea and Lemonade. Do I have to Buy Water and Iced Tea? Thank you

Water, but not bottled water is freely available to those with and without the drinks package.  This is the same with tea and coffee and juices from the beverage bay machines in the buffet.  

I am not sure about iced tea.  I don't recall seeing it on my last cruise but then the only non-alcoholic drink I have with my lunch is water.  

Tea and Coffee from the Starbucks concessions are not included as part of the regular drinks package.  

2 hours ago, spotter27 said:

Hi, I am new to NCL I got the Alcohol Package Perk but It says no Tea ,Soda and Water are included. What free Non Alcoholic

drinks are served with Lunch? Royal and Carnival Have Iced Tea and Lemonade. Do I have to Buy Water and Iced Tea? Thank you

what they are referring to is bottled waters, specialty coffees, specialty teas (e.g., Tea Forte pyramid), energy drinks, and fresh squeezed juices. All not included in the Premium Beverage Package. 

Tap water and Ice Tea are free. A variety of hot tea is free. You can order any drink, hold the alcohol (virgin strawberry). You can order sodas. 

If you think of the flavored waters at the windjammer, NCL ushers the exact same brand of waters at the buffet (including ice tea and lemonade). 

Edited by BirdTravels

5 minutes ago, Waquoit said:

Let me jump in and ask this: If my cruise leaves at 4pm, I know they want you on board by 2pm. But what's the earliest time they will let me on board? Can I start exploring once I get on?

Sometimes NCL will advise you when you can board.

We usually try to board prior to lunch, so we can have lunch on the ship.

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, Waquoit said: