Cruise Critic Community
EmmasNana

Air2Sea Economy basic or standard?

Economy on air2sea...america airline, for example...is the economy option the cheapest economy where you do not get to choose your seat or is it the economy where you do get to choose your seat?

This is my first time considering using this service, is there anything I need to know? I am doing a B2B out of Rome (7 +9 day) Do I use the same reservation and just pick the dates? So far the pricing changes nearly every time I pull it up. 

1 hour ago, taglovestocruise said:

Be sure to check the price of 2 oneway flights. There have been times that round trip is more expensive. 

Excellent point!

We booked air2sea for our 1 way flt to Copenhagen in 2018 on SAS.  We are able to pick economy plus without a problem. 

19 minutes ago, njkruzer said:

We booked air2sea for our 1 way flt to Copenhagen in 2018 on SAS.  We are able to pick economy plus without a problem. 

True, but Economy Plus is a different category than economy. I believe the OP is looking to figure out which of the basic economy categories are available.

FWIW,  we have Business Class flights thru A2S via American and we cant pick seats yet. 

Edited by John&LaLa

41 minutes ago, John&LaLa said:

True, but Economy Plus is a different category than economy. I believe the OP is looking to figure out which of the basic economy categories are available.

FWIW,  we have Business Class flights thru A2S via American and we cant pick seats yet. 

Understand.  It was clear when we chose our fare which economy fare we were choosing. Of course it might have just been because it was an SAS flt.  They let us pick our seats right away, took our United numbers and let my dh order kosher when I called SAS.  The confirmation number air2sea gave us was not their number but they gave it to me when I called.