Need some info

Freshness

I will be sailing the Caribbean in November on the holland america nieuw statendam. I never been on holland this will be my first time.

Ok so what kind of drinks are included for free on this ship I heard lots of different things we don't drink alchohol so I don't care about those drinks.

Main dining food on other cruise lines main dining food is all you can eat so if you want extra you always get it no extra cost does Holland do the same thing.

Do things really close before midnight.

We are a group of young adults will we be the only young ones

How does Holland compare to royal Caribbean 

I have been sailing with HAL for well over 30 years.  Have i tried other lines, yes and enjoyed them, but always come back to HAL where i find I am at home on HAL. 

With that said, my family of 17 or so and i sailed on HAL’s Koningsdam last March, which is sister ship to the NS.  Our age group was from 23 years old all the way up to 80+....everyone had such a great time on this ship that most re-booked for 2021 on the Nieuw Statendam.

Free drinks are lemonade, iced tea, juices in the morning, coffee, assorted hot teas, glasses of water With your meals.  If i missed any I am sure someone will chime in.

Dining room foods, yes you can order all you want at no charge.

Entertainment on the K’dam we found to be good, I think better than some other ships I have sailed.   They have the Music Walk where you will find BBKing’s, Rolling Rock Room, dueling pianos and some great shows in the Center Stage, oh and movies under the stars.  Funny the 20 somethings were first to book the next cruise as they had so much fun, the older folks followed suit.

I think you will enjoy the NS, just don’t sweat the small stuff, go with an open mind, you

will have a great time.

That’s my opinion on the new Pinnacle Class ships.......

• Like 3