Cruise Critic Community
Sign in to follow this  
champagneandbotox

Questions for Recent Eclipse/Hawaii Cruisers! 1st Time to Celebrity from NCL!

Hello friends!

I'm on the verge of booking the April 12-20 Hawaii cruise on Eclipse - and what stood out to me was the itinerary, I simply adore sea days. As someone connected 24/7/365 my favourite part of the cruise experience is getting away from it all!

To date my previous 2 cruises have been on NCL - both to Bermuda, on Breakaway ('15) and Escape ('18). I personally preferred the Breakaway and while I quite enjoyed NCL, I'm seeking something a bit more elevated and to try another line...so Celebrity was naturally a great fit!

That said, as much as I'd love to cruise on the Edge or Apex (this is my first time on Celebrity, coming from NCL) I'd love to know if recent Eclipse cruisers (I know she's due for a refurb early next year) would recommend the ship and could comment a bit on the condition of things?

A few areas I'd love any opinions or insight on, both as they pertain to the Eclipse and the Celebrity experience overall:

• I understand that "flexible" dining seats every 30 minutes. I prefer to dine at a solo table where possible, not sure if this would be accommodated?
  • Perhaps my favourite sea day activity is enjoying the spa facilities and a heated lounger. Aside from AquaClass guests, are "spa passes" offered?
  • I believe most cruise lines don't - but I'm also a fan of afternoon tea. Does the ship offer this on any day(s)?
  • How did you find the value of the beverage package? I'm comparing it to the UBC on Norwegian.
  • For those who have done Celebrity to Hawaii - any excursions (from the line or otherwise) you'd advocate for or suggest skipping?

Thanks so much for the insights. I hope to see some of you on board 🙂

Kind regards,

Adam

21 minutes ago, champagneandbotox said: