How negotiable are Carnival PVP's?

I am a first time cruiser and it's my first time working with a pvp.   Are the pvp fairly limited to offering only what is on the website?  Or can you get them to add extra stuff like OBC or something else.   Or is it a better idea to take what they are offering and then shop it around via various TA's?  I have submitted offers via cruise compete and they were able to throw in some extra OBC.  Carnival has changed the offers since I last had communication with the TA. 

Looking at a sailing on the Mardi gras in Late November 2021 out of port canaveral

5 minutes ago, Prairiefrozen said:

I am a first time cruiser and it's my first time working with a pvp.   Are the pvp fairly limited to offering only what is on the website?  Or can you get them to add extra stuff like OBC or something else.   Or is it a better idea to take what they are offering and then shop it around via various TA's?  I have submitted offers via cruise compete and they were able to throw in some extra OBC.  Carnival has changed the offers since I last had communication with the TA. 

Looking at a sailing on the Mardi gras in Late November 2021 out of port canaveral

In my experience PVPs are pretty limited on what they can do, especially if you are a good web researcher on your own. that said, I have one and use him when we have a group with multiple cabins, linking reservations, or I have other questions. But basically it's if I am being a bit lazy to be honest. Booked the last cruise with him over the phone because it was last minute and I had bad cell reception in a football tailgate lot. Truth! haha

• Like 3

7 minutes ago, Prairiefrozen said:

Mine hasn't given me anything I haven't found online. 

• Like 2

PVPs may have access to rates that you don't get on carnival.com, but they don't have authority to negotiate.  Either it's in the computer as a rate (which includes OBC, if any) or it isn't.