Newbie here-Dress Code Questions

cruisekitty22

Being new to Celebrity as never been on a Celebrity cruise ever.  I was wondering about the dress code. Can my husband get away with wearing sweats to dinner in the main dining/specialty restaurants?  How strict are they with the dress code? This would be for a Caribbean cruise.  Celebrity has lots of itineraries we like. I understand less kids go on Celebrity. Is this true?  This would be a winter cruise, not school times.

13 minutes ago, cruisekitty22 said:

Being new to Celebrity as never been on a Celebrity cruise ever.  I was wondering about the dress code. Can my husband get away with wearing sweats to dinner in the main dining/specialty restaurants?  How strict are they with the dress code? This would be for a Caribbean cruise.  Celebrity has lots of itineraries we like. I understand less kids go on Celebrity. Is this true?  This would be a winter cruise, not school times.

The dress codes can be found on the webside and have become more relaxed - which is not always good.

I don´t get what exactly you call "sweats" but assume that you mean sweat pants etc. 
That would be a no - just like shorts. And with the usual few exceptions, the dress code is actually applied and enforced. The feasible kind of pants, shirts etc. is roughly described on the website FAQs.

Celebrity have less kids than the family cruise lines like Royal, NCL etc.
That is correct. Still a few more kids on the Caribbean sailings than on more culture/history destinations but not that many in general.

Edited by Miaminice
  • Like 4
  • Thanks 2

Sweats are too casual for the sit down restaurants.  Khakis and a shirt with buttons (that is, not a tee shirt) will work. Jeans will work.  No shorts.

if you are planning to eat at the buffet, no swimwear is the rule there.  People coming in from the pool wear something over their bathing suits.