I booked flights on Air2Seas for our upcoming sailing on Adventure.

It's my first time booking flights with Royal directly, since like the 1990's.

How do seat assignments work?

I am a picky person about wear I sit on the plane, I always pay extra for the exit row or seats up front with more legroom.    Can I do that with Air2Sea, or am I stuck with wherever Royal's pre-selected seats are?

If the Air2Sea bookings are fully paid for, and the airlines issue legal tickets, then you should be able to reserve seats on the airline website. If neither of the above are so, then you generally can not reserve seats.

1 minute ago, NavArch64 said:

If the Air2Sea bookings are fully paid for, and the airlines issue legal tickets, then you should be able to reserve seats on the airline website. If neither of the above are so, then you generally can not reserve seats.

Lots of people have reported being able to select seats before having paid for the flight.  It totally depends on the airline. 

We booked JetBlue through Air2Sea for our June Adventure cruise and after receiving our confirmation email, we were able to call JetBlue and get seats assigned and pay for our checked bags. Talked to Air2Sea this afternoon about our July cruise, flying on BahamasAir and they said I can call back 60 days pre-cruise to get seat assignments. 

My reservation already is showing on my American AAdvantage account, but the option for seats isn't there....  it's grayed out.

I just bought and paid for tickets this afternoon, so I'll wait until tomorrow and hopefully it will pop up without me having to call Royal. 

Thanks so much!

1 hour ago, NavArch64 said: