I am sorry for asking lots of questions - this is out first time with MSC.  I have looked on-line but I'm not very tech savvy and can't find the answers so I'm hoping one of you MSC regular cruisers will know.

I can see that you can buy an activity pass but can you 'pay as you go' on things like bowling, F1 simulator etc and (roughly) any idea of the costs?

Many thanks everyone for your help.

They used to have unlimited package for room.  That changed.  From US site, price varies based on ship and when purchased.  Buy online and get 50% credit or you can save 20% compared to onboard prices - asterisks.  The newer ships have the first option and older ships the second.

Check their site under 'onboard' then 'entertainment'.

Also, the newer ships have 4d vs older 3d shows whatever the difference, not sure.

We did 3d shows on Divinia and they were cool.  F1 was cool too but it kept breaking due to software.

Doing some more checking, it is pay as you go.  On US site, if you sign up for package, spend $100 get 50% credit.

No list of prices.  They do have a chart for ships as to what will let you get 50% credit if you spend money there.  Example,  Mera zipline, no credit, Seaside yes.

Thank you dexddd.  I don't  know if its because we're not used to the MSC ways but everything seems to be a bit all over the place.  A sign of the times I'm sure.

Having said that we're still so excited about our little holiday on Virtuosa, we just need the British weather to behave now!

15 minutes ago, Waju said:

Thank you dexddd.  I don't  know if its because we're not used to the MSC ways but everything seems to be a bit all over the place.  A sign of the times I'm sure.

Having said that we're still so excited about our little holiday on Virtuosa, we just need the British weather to behave now!

Welcome to the wacky world of MSC where nothing is as straightforward as it may seem but if you stay you get used to it.