• Deals
  • Find a Cruise
  • Reviews
  • News
  • Cruise Tips

sexy holloween costumes for kids

derf5585

This is something I noticed as well! I don't have any kids yet, but I've already sworn that if I ever have a daughter, she will be the most modestly dressed preteen in the world. And she can hate me all she wants.:D (I'm a teacher, so I have practice saying "no"- hopefully I will be able to do that with my own kids!)

I think it's sad that little girls are encouraged to dress skanky.:( And I don't understand why parents allow it!:confused:

From the beginning I have told DD my thoughts on Halloween. That it is meant to scare...so we do scary costumes. She agrees and each year we do a girlish spin on something scary. Black Cat, Witch, Devil and Skeleton. She is covered next to ankles and all the way to wrists in each costume. Helps that I make them also. This year we are doing girl pirate. I am still trying to get the costume ready......

One thing that also helps is that it is cold usually up here....so winter coat either goes on outside or under costume (our pirate may be wearing a turtleneck).

Couldn't imagine seeing her in that type of costume. Gives me the shivers.

Happy ks - I also love being called a mean mom (clothing wise).

I have been reading and enjoying your posts for a long time and not until I just read your link to an article in the Delaware State News, did I realize you were from Wilmington!!! I'm from Newark (actually Hockessin). I use to live in North Wilmington. What a small world we live in! Or in our case, what a small State we live in! ;)

I have been reading and enjoying your posts for a long time and not until I just read your link to an article in the Delaware State News, did I realize you were from Wilmington!!! I'm from Newark (actually Hockessin). I use to live in North Wilmington. What a small world we live in! Or in our case, what a small State we live in! ;)