NCL Deposit Non-Refundable?

BlueCat1105

I'm just beginning to look for a new cruise line to try out, after having sailed on Princess, and went to the NCL website to look around. Am I reading correctly that the deposits are not fully refundable if you need to cancel? I intend to book so far out in order to get the cabin I'd like that I certainly could imagine a need to cancel a reservation.

Thanks!

I'm just beginning to look for a new cruise line to try out, after having sailed on Princess, and went to the NCL website to look around. Am I reading correctly that the deposits are not fully refundable if you need to cancel? I intend to book so far out in order to get the cabin I'd like that I certainly could imagine a need to cancel a reservation.

Thanks!

Your NCL rezzie is fully refundable if you need to cancel before final payment. Not sure where you read otherwise ...

I guess I didn't know how to read that link, but that is what I was looking at. I read these lines to say that they would charge a fee for cancelling - period:

"Effective January 9, 2008, categories AA and A1 through A4 will have a 24 hour option for deposit or final payment depending on the payment schedule. Additionally, cancellation fees will begin immediately once money has been applied to the reservation." (I'm assuming that the A's are suites of one sort or another)

But this doesn't state any category:

"Reservations that are not paid in full by the final payment due date are subject to cancellation and in the event a reservation is canceled, a cancellation fee will apply"

What am I not reading correctly?

Thanks,

BC

"Reservations that are not paid in full by the final payment due date are subject to cancellation and in the event a reservation is canceled, a cancellation fee will apply"

Thanks,

BC

"A cancellation fee will apply" does not mean in and of itself that the cancellation fee is the entire deposit, although it can be.