Pre Cruise plans HELP

narling94

Hello everyone!

I'm new to Cruise Critic, I need some advice.

I have the Adventure of the Seas booked for May 16 out of San Juan. The ship leaves at 8pm. My flight gets there at 12pm.

My family wanted to roam old San Juan a little bit before boarding. My question is does anyone know if you are allowed to board and then come back into town after we get lunch on the ship?

Or should we drop our luggage off at the ship and board once we're done walking old San Juan?

Thank you so much!!

Looking for some of the same information but, our flight comes in the night before at 10:30 pm. Will it be safe to get a taxi to Marriott at that time of night and will taxi be available? Also something to do next day before boarding the ship which sails at 8:30 pm.

Thanks any information will be helpful.

Marcy:)

Looking for some of the same information but, our flight comes in the night before at 10:30 pm. Will it be safe to get a taxi to Marriott at that time of night and will taxi be available? Also something to do next day before boarding the ship which sails at 8:30 pm.

Thanks any information will be helpful.

Marcy:)

When you leave the airport, there is a line for taxis. There will be plenty and the line will go quickly. We got in at 1am and had no problems going to our hotel by taxi.

If you want to walk around Old San Juan, you can take a taxi to Barrachina's restaurant http://barrachina.com/ and leave your luggage. They provide free luggage storage (just leave a tip in the jar ;) ) from 9-5 I believe. You can walk from there to both forts and all over San Juan.

When you leave the airport, there is a line for taxis. There will be plenty and the line will go quickly. We got in at 1am and had no problems going to our hotel by taxi.