Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About $7000

  • Rank
    Cool Cruiser

About Me

  • Location
    san diego, california
  • Interests
    bicycle around the world, cooking, eating!
  1. Our cruise cost $7000. Cabin bathroom smelled like urine the whole 10 days. No service, no service, no service.- rude staff, uneducated, Non-English Speaking. That goes for everyone on the ship including the Dutch Hotel Manager! Unorganized, Dirty Conditions! Food Bland, untalented fat European chef! line cooks in the lido deck need to learn the word "Service!" Taco Bar/Mexican food GARBAGE! 1ST day at sea: Main Pool area closed for private party? 2ND day at seat: Crows Nest, closed for private party? Entertainment on the ship is for people 80 years old and older. Bottom Line: we asked holland america for a full refund. not one person has returned our call. they just sent us this generic letter: Thank you for the email regarding your ms Eurodam sailing on July 5, 2008. We truly appreciate the valuable feedback you have provided us. First and foremost, we apologize that you did not experience our best. Please allow us to express our deepest regrets for the numerous issues that you faced on your sailing. Your feedback is invaluable as we review our service and product, and senior management will take your comments very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the service in the Lido Restaurant, the apparent language barrier between you and our service staff, the unclean state of your room, and the quality of some of the food served on board. Our goal is for each of our guests to enjoy a problem-free voyage, and we are very sorry that this was not your experience. While we will not review each issue brought to our attention while you were on board, be assured that our shipboard management is well aware of your concerns and the appropriate corporate management as well. Copies of all relevant details have been also provided to the Guest Relations Department in Seattle . We again sincerely apologize that you were displeased with the cleanliness of your stateroom on board this recent cruise and for the lingering odor and items left behind from previous guests. We regret the resulting disappointment and inconvenience. Our Housekeeping Staff works diligently to return staterooms to Holland America Line’s standard of excellence; we take great pride in the maintenance and upkeep of our ships, as it is an integral part of providing our guests the 5-star treatment they have come to expect. However, we are very sorry that in this case, it was not satisfactory. We appreciate your comments and they will be forwarded to senior management for their information and benefit. Additionally, we were very concerned to receive your comments referencing a language barrier with our Filipino and Indonesian crew on board and understand your displeasure in being unable to communicate smoothly with them. Our crew members participate in ongoing classes to improve their English. They receive instruction and practice opportunities during the time they are not on duty. Not only do they use English for work, they also use it in their daily life. We sincerely regret that you experienced difficulty in this area of our onboard operations. Your comments will be provided to the appropriate management for their information and review. Input from our travelers is always welcome, and the details you have provided will be useful in the assessment of this service aspect. Finally, we are concerned that some of the food served on board your recent cruise did not meet your expectations. Our chefs endeavor to present a large variety of dishes to satisfy every palate, and we are very sorry that you were disappointed. We do understand that dining is an important element of cruising, and we deeply regret that you did not find the food quality on this sailing to be satisfactory. Your comments will be forwarded to appropriate management for their information and review. Once again, we would like to express our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction. You have requested a full refund of your cruise fare. Unfortunately, we must respectfully decline your request. As improbable as it may seem at this time, should you choose to sail with us again at a future time, we would like to offer you Onboard Credit in the amount of $100.00 per person in an effort to show our concern for your experiences. This credit will be built in direct association with your Mariner Number, and will expire on August 6, 2010. The credit will automatically be applied to your onboard account upon booking your next Holland America Line cruise. We only ask that you, or your travel agent, verify this offer with our Reservation Agent at the time of booking, to ensure that your reservation is noted appropriately. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future under more pleasant circumstances. Best regards, Nancy Katt Special Advisor I called Nancy Katt on 8/8/2008. she has not returned my call! 5 diamonds is what they say the Eurodam is. It is no Diamonds. :mad: July 15th at 4:00 AM in the morning my wife called to order a hamburger and chocolate cake from the room service. When the food arrived to our room we found out we were delivered a hamburger with so much mayonnaise on it there was no way we would even touch it. the cake that came was apple pie! SAVE YOUR MONEY HOLLAND AMERICA DOES NOT GIVE SERVICE OR REFUNDS! WE SHOULD HAVE STAYED AT THE FOUR SEASONS HOTEL IN COSTA RICA INSTEAD OF USING THIS 0 DIAMOND CRUISE LINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek: GORDON RAMSEY SHOULD GO ON THIS SHIP AND RIP IT APART!