RCCL or Carnival for Wedding?

cns5302

I know this has been asked before, but can anyone give me their thoughts? I am looking to get married in Fall 2014 or Early 2015. The wedding cannot be from Nov-early Jan because I work in the e-commerce industry and that is a very busy time. I am looking for the best experience for not only myself but guests with children, and we would be coming out of NJ, NY, or Baltimore since we live in Philadelphia. Any thoughts or help would be appreciated :)

Colleen

Our first major consideration was the length of the trip. We knew we wanted a weekend cruise to make it easier for friends and family to come without having to take too much time off of work. Itinerary took a back seat to that. This was for a shipboard wedding on embarkation day, so this might not apply if you want to get married at a port.

Our next consideration was with regard to the wedding departments. In my own personal communications, I felt more confident in Carnival's wedding dept than a few others. Plus their prices were more reasonable for what was provided.

Availability might help narrow down your search. If there's a particular date you want, check with both RCL and CCL to see if they have it available.

Whichever cruise line you go with, be sure to check out surcharges that apply to certain times of the year.

Also research events taking place in the departure city around the date that you want. Large events can drive up airfare and hotel prices.

And NCL sails out of NYC, and I think Jersey, too (could be wrong on that one).

Happy Planning!