Allura Catamaran to Singray City

cvpends

I've booked this tour and hope it is the right one. I have a few questions for those of you who have taken it:

I notice when booking this through Carnival that there are four timeslots within a couple of hours, yet the tour is supposed to be 3 1/2 hours long. Does this mean there are four Allura Catamarans?

Is there a reason to take the earlier timeslot? I would rather sleep later unless there's a reason.

Will I feel deprived if I don't do one of the combo tours, such as stingrays and dolphins or turtles?

I really love sailing and hope that this tour involves more time on the water than those other tours, and hopefully a less rushed experience with the stingrays. Is my thinking correct?

Is there something else I should be considering?

Thanks so much, everyone. It's my first time in the Cayman Islands and I don't want to blow it ;)

Ah, another good question! We bought the photo CD from a catamaran/snorkeling excursion in Cabo last summer, and loved the pictures so much we used a couple of them on our Xmas card. It was definitely money well spent.

• 1 month later...
we are booked to do this Feb 10th, I also was wondering the same things. I also had one question, does anyone know how much the photo dvd is that the photographer on the boat makes?

Jamie,

How did your Allura Catamaran to Stingray City go? I would love to hear all about it :) Thanks!