LONG Review of Orchestra Review 2/21 Sailing - GREAT CRUISE!

johnken

We just returned from the 2/21 Western Caribbean ORCHESTRA cruise. We had a great time!

This is my review and my opinion. We are a married couple 38 and 41 years old - NO KIDS. We have been on 40 cruises. We have been on every cruise major cruise line with the majority being Celebrity. The majority of the cruises have been to the Caribbean and Europe. I am also a travel agent and the main reason we tried MSC is to be more knowledgeable on the brand. We love Europe and Italy and their culture.

Here is what is important to us: Warm weather, good pool area, good drinks, good entertainment, good service, a clean ship with modern amenities. We enjoy good food but we feel getting a tan and enjoying the outside deck is more important than gorging at a buffet, we could all use to lose a few pounds. We also like to disconnect from the real world, no emails, no blackberry, and no phone. We don’t sweat the small stuff and we don’t let little things or other’s attitude ruin the fun of our cruise. We are also NON-smokers and cigarette smoke bothers me.

To be honest, I failed above and I let the prior reviews get to me and was insecure about our upcoming vacation. I was VERY nervous. We enjoy talking to the staff and getting to know them. While onboard I brought up the bad reviews and the management knew exactly what I was talking about. They said they printed out all of the emails and made copies for the staff to read. The first 4 cruises were “misses”, they understand that and it was EXTREMELY unfortunate. It was a domino effect of many problems. I am happy to say that we had no issues and had a great cruise. My review may be long but I wanted to answer as many questions up front as possible.

Here is the review of ship and day to day account of our cruise…..

Weather – SUNNY and 80 Degrees each day.

2/21 – Embarkation