Help with Priceline/Hotwire on SJ hotel in Condado

2009cruise

Hi,

I'm new to Priceline/Hotwire and want a good hotel in Condado area. I have done some research and it appears that if I bid on resort/4* I would NOT be guaranteed something in Condado because the SJ zone includes Isla Verde. Anyone have tips on how to absolutely get a hotel in Condado?

Would appreciate any advice at all.

Thanks.

Hi,

I'm new to Priceline/Hotwire and want a good hotel in Condado area. I have done some research and it appears that if I bid on resort/4* I would NOT be guaranteed something in Condado because the SJ zone includes Isla Verde. Anyone have tips on how to absolutely get a hotel in Condado?

Thanks.

There's really no way to guarantee that you will absolutely get a hotel in Condado other than booking directly with the hotel when using priceline/hotwire. I will tell you that right now most of the bids being won are for the Marriott Stellaris at around $115 for the end of the year, but there have been some winners at the Intercontinental in Isla Verde. A couple of years ago when we wanted to stay in the Condado area, I just watched to see what hotels were being won and I knew I had a good change of getting the Marriott Stellaris since there were a lot of recent wins. I did get the Stellaris by bidding resorts only San Juan for my dates. The year before I won the La Concha (sister to the Marriott) by bidding 4 stars only in San Juan. At the time it was the only 4 stars on there. I haven't seen the La Concha being won in a long time, so I wouldn't even try for that. Go to betterbidding dot com and see what hotels are being won for your dates.

Good luck!

Hi,

Thanks.