Chilkoot Charters Yukon Land & Bus Excursion

Casey2

I thought I had had finally come to a decision about Skagway. We were all set to take Frontier Tours Yukon Deluxe tour- which is a van trip to Emerald Lake, but would have to sacrafice the train . I just read that Chilkoot Charters offers both the train to the summit and a motorcoach out to Emerald Lake. Has anyone taken this tour or know anything about it?

I may be wrong but I believe this is the company that Murray recommends (Yukon). His advice is sound and accurate. Hopefully he will see this and respond. And definately heed his advice. :)

Hi, I was interested in that tour as well. I sent an e-mail to the company and found out the cost is $139. I have mixec feeling about doing it since I feel its alot of money and that since its a 7.5 hour tour it will use all of the port time. Since its my first time to AK, I also wanted to visit some of the towns at each port.

I was quoted $144.56 PP for the Chilkoot Tour Yukon Rail and Bus Excursion. This price includes the tax.

Their web site states it begins at 7:30. Our ship gets into port at 7:00 so I am worried we may not be able to make it off the ship in time to meet for the excursion. I don't know how hectic it is to get off the ship??????

Any comments about this dilemna?

I was quoted $144.56 PP for the Chilkoot Tour Yukon Rail and Bus Excursion. This price includes the tax.

Their web site states it begins at 7:30. Our ship gets into port at 7:00 so I am worried we may not be able to make it off the ship in time to meet for the excursion. I don't know how hectic it is to get off the ship??????

Any comments about this dilemna?

Yup. I was also a bit worried about this so asked Chikoot Tours directly. Here was their answer (edited for a bit of clarity):