Non-converting twins?? Should i worry?

guttermandave

we booked a cat jj inside guarantee on the jan. 22 sailing on the star. on the princess site, the cruise personalizer says my bed configuration is "non-converting twins". and lists the cabin as B208...ya crappy location..i know. anyone know if this cabin has beds that dont convert to a queen. that wouldnt be good:( . i guess i still have time for that miracle upgrade to happen. should i call princess, or just wait a while, and see what happens?

Hi, not to worry . This happens a lot. Just call your Travel Agent and ask them to contact Princess and request Queen configuation. It will then change on your Cruise Personalizer. Not a problem.

Cori

I am not an expert at this, but my guess it that the beds DO convert. Take a look on your cruise personalizer of the ship deck plan. Look at the yellow-colored cabins on the Dolphin deck (D301-D329). They have a * which says below that they are NOT convertible to a queen bed. Then look at your room -- there is no * there.

Hi, not to worry . This happens a lot. Just call your Travel Agent and ask them to contact Princess and request Queen configuation. It will then change on your Cruise Personalizer. Not a problem.

Cori

Some of them will convert, but if you put them in a queen configuration, there will be little room to walk around the bed. I had this same problem on my last cruise. I travel solo, and had my TA called Princess and find out if I would be stuck in a twin bed on this cruise because of what it said on the Personalizer. She found out that "non-convertible twins" was a glitch on the website and that yes, the twins in that cabin can be converted into a queen.