Need help re: sleeping arrangements in cabins for 4

alecsmom

Hi everybody. I'm new to Carnival - previously sailed Royal Caribbean and Princess.

We are excited to try Carnival and are taking a family cruise on the Conquest out of Galveston in August of this year. My mom, sister and two nephews are all first time cruisers. The four of them will be sharing a room - I booked them using an online agency in an Inside Guarantee - they swore up and down they didn't care what kind of cabin they got, especially since they are on a budget (like we all are!)

Now of course they are asking me what kind of sleeping arrangements they will have and I have no idea - I have only cruised with my husband so have only had to worry about the two of us. My question is, worse case/best case scenario - what kind of cabin with what kind of bed configuration will they possibly get? Bunk beds, sofa beds??!! Help! They are now afraid they are going to be sleeping in a broom closet!! Thank you for any insight/advice you can give me!

Most likely a cabin with twin beds that convert to one king sized bed and two beds that come down from the ceiling. However, they could also have one bed that comes down from the ceiling and one convertable sofa bed, or a double convertable sofa bed.

Check the symbols in the cabin on the deck plan. For example, in the link below:

http://travel.travelocity.com/ecruise/ShipDetailsDeck.do?shipId=146&deckId=868

Cabin 2404 has a box. This means that this cabin has a twin/king, a bed that comes out of the ceiling and a single convertable sofa bed.

Cabin 2406 has two circles, one on top of the other. This means that this cabin has two upper beds (beds that come out of the ceiling).

If the cabin has no symbol (cabin 2402) then that cabin just sleeps two people.