Turtle sightings?

LMPego

Where is the best place to snorkel where I might see turtles?

Hi,

In the water.... Seriously, there isn't a place in particular where turtles hang out (except for the turtle farm in Grand Cayman). I've seen turtles all over the Caribbean but unfortunately they're on the endangered species list so an encounter is by chance only. However, if you were to ask where the better snorkeling is, any of the places listed except for San

Juan (since most of the good diving and snorkeling is on the south side of the island). I've been diving for 10 years and probably have just over a

twenty encounters with turtles but you never know what you'll run into in the water (swam with a 5 ft. Loggerhead Turtle in Key West for 10 minutes a month ago).

Randall

Bunch of turltles there.....:p I saw at least a dozen in one 50 minute dive...Tank- ha knows the place, just up from Barracudas' reef, bnut there aren't as many barracudas there, seems like the fishermen figgured out why they called it Barracudas reef.....

• 2 weeks later...
We'll be on the Eastern Caribbean cruise on Carnival mid-May going to Half Moon Cay, St. Thomas, San Juan, and Grand Turk. Where is the best place to snorkel where I might see turtles?

We used Captain Nautica in St. Thomas went to Turtle Cove, saw many turtles along with a couple of eagle rays! Awsome :D

We'll be on the Eastern Caribbean cruise on Carnival mid-May going to Half Moon Cay, St. Thomas, San Juan, and Grand Turk. Where is the best place to snorkel where I might see turtles?