New RCCL Cruiser

mpen

Hello:

This is my first time cruising with RCCL. We are sailing on the Enchantment out of FLL going to Jamaica and George Town and I just have a few quick questions.

Can anybody recommend the best way to visit Dunns Falls in Jamaica? I want to have a good experience and don't want to be pushed or hassled around. Can anybody recommend a particular part of the beach in George Town where jou can use a hotel's facilities for a fee (how much is the fee more or less).

Are lemonade and ice tea available throughout the day and in the dining room for dinner? We don't drink soda and I have read that these drinks are available at no charge.

I thank you in advance for your responses.;)

First, let me say "Welcome" to cruise critic! We hope you enjoy the boards, and your first cruise on Royal Caribbean.

My DW and I have rented a car to travel the island, have hired a guide to travel to certain destinations around the island, and have ridden the local bus. The most expensive way to see Dunns River Falls is on one of the ships excurisions.

As far as free time at different beach hotels, search here on CC and then go directly to the hotel websites and ask.

Rick

Hello:

This is my first time cruising with RCCL. We are sailing on the Enchantment out of FLL going to Jamaica and George Town and I just have a few quick questions.

Are lemonade and ice tea available throughout the day and in the dining room for dinner? We don't drink soda and I have read that these drinks are available at no charge.

I thank you in advance for your responses.;)

Welcome to Cruise Critic! Lots of information here.