Punta Arenas tour alternatives

annski

Came across this company after seeing recommendations on trip advisor. Their range of various tours is the largest I have seen prices are in proportion to the number on the tour. Tour groups are no more than 10:)

http://www.turismopaliaike.com the range of tours is very broad:)

The only problem I see with this company: IMHO, the two best things in Punta Arenas- the penguin tours- leave in the afternoon. Probably won't work with a normal cruise ship docking times. The cruise ships book the morning tours, especially the Magadalena Island tour. That tour is absolutely SPECTACULAR. But the tour offered by this company leaves at 3:00PM.

annski, the Magdalena Island tour is the one you want in Punta Arenas. However, it shuts down about mid march. Hopefully you are there before that.:) :D :) :D

Hi.....I am new to this particular thread; however, have been following with a great deal of interest. We will be in P.A. with the Star Princess on March 1, 2008. This tour has caught our eye and will probably go with it through the cruise line.....the description they give is a bus ride; a boat ride (could be choppy) but little to no walking involved. Does this describe accurately?

Helen

Hi.....I am new to this particular thread; however, have been following with a great deal of interest. We will be in P.A. with the Star Princess on March 1, 2008. This tour has caught our eye and will probably go with it through the cruise line.....the description they give is a bus ride; a boat ride (could be choppy) but little to no walking involved. Does this describe accurately?

Helen

Helen, sure sounds like it but it should mention magdalena island in the description somewhere.:) :D :) :D