Total Novice, Solo, Where to go?

Sam75

Hello Everyone

I am going on my first cruise, solo, Mexican Riviera, this November on Oosterdam. Ports are Cabo, Puerto Vallera, and Mazatlan. I would like any advice on excursions.

I am not into water sports, but do enjoy good tours. The canopy tour looks interesting, but that is as much as I know. I am on a bit of a budget, and dont want to go through HAL, but I also want to make sure I get good value. I can be active enough, but prefer to absorb culture and to experience the unique.

If anyone would care to share their experience, here are my questions:

1. What are good excursions or tours or things I wont see anywhere else?

2. What are reputable sites to book through that can save money over HAL?

3. What else should I know?

Thank you :)....I have been haunting these boards and am very impressed with the willingness to help out a tenderfoot, so I am asking for any advice.

I have a MR folder that I save bits and pieces of information. Enclosed is my Cabo notes and I thank the cruisers that posted them.

Cabo San Lucas

Live from webcam from Cabo

http://www.livefromcabo.com/index.php?pg=2

Cabo Wabo

http://www.cabowabo.com/cwa/info.php?

We spend 2-4 weeks each year in Cabo and are leaving again on Thursday! Our favorite restaurant there is Solomon's Landing. It is also located on the marina but about a 5 minute walk from the tender dock. If you just follow the marina walk-way toward town, it will be on your left hand side just as the walkway makes a right turnat the Tesoro hotel. It is just past Captain Tonys.

Excellent food, especially the fresh fish, great prices and a great people watching spot especially since it is open air and located right on the marina walkway instead of indoors in a strip mall. We will be having dinner there on Thursday night!