Zenith vs. Century

Merrilymeggily

Hi, all... I'm a three-time veteran of Century cruises. I love that ship! I'm booked for a trip to Bermuda on Zenith on May 14, 2005. Anyone been on both ships who can tell me what to expect from the Zenith? I doubt we'll be disappointed, but we're so used to such first-class service, food, ambience and all-around everything from Century, we're a little worried! I'd appreciate any input. Thanks.

~~~MEG~~~
"I wanna leave NOW"
Three-time Century cruiser
Western Caribbean: 2000/2004
Eastern Caribbean: 2001
Sailing Zenith to Bermuda 5/14/2005

Well, based on my experience I missed the Thallasotherapy, but I really liked the configuration of the Cova Cafe and Michael's club on Zenith. Century is still my favourite ship, but I'd hop on the Zenith any time.

Fwiw, my experience has been that Celebrity offers a much more consistent product from ship to ship and cruise to cruise than the other lines I've been on.

Cheers,

Thank you, Stephen. What is the situation with the spa and hot tubs on the Zenith? Is there anything like the t-pool? I could live in it when I'm on the Century!

~~~MEG~~~
"I wanna leave NOW"
Three-time Century cruiser
Western Caribbean: 2000/2004
Eastern Caribbean: 2001
Sailing to Bermuda 05/14/05 on Zenith

I think the dining room is the biggest step down. Zenith's dining room is pretty dated and a bit shabby. No great views, one level, horrible stackable chairs. Food should be just as good, but the ambiance is different.

Century is definitely more luxurious in feel. Zenith has some rich areas, but she's more crowded and much more modest in feel. Still, Zenith has her own attributes and is wondeful if you don't need the newest ship (and obviously you don't if you enjoy the Century).