Paris & Seine - Uniworld 8/21

simba3

We have been to Paris twice before for short stays and have seen some of the museums and attractions, so we're going to see some of what we have missed on our own.

If Uniworld helped with your hotel arrangements, are you by any chance staying at the Radisson Blu Ambassador?

Lois

Hi Lois,

Yes, we are at the Radisson Blu, which does not have very favorable reviews on TripAdvisor. I was wondering, how late are we at the hotel before going to the ship. This is my first time in Paris and would like as much time as possible to see the sights. Perhaps we can meet at the hotel. Ae traveleing with another couple? This is our 2nd Uniworld trip and str looking forward to another wonderful trip.

Jane

We had a great stay at the Eiffel Seine (boutique hotel) in April. Got a great buy online. It's very conveniently located just across from the Bir Hakim Bridge Metro Station and around the corner from the Champs du Mar Station.

We had a great stay at the Eiffel Seine (boutique hotel) in April. Got a great buy online. It's very conveniently located just across from the Bir Hakim Bridge Metro Station and around the corner from the Champs du Mar Station.

In 2 weeks we'll be in Paris and we've booked the Eiffel Seine for our 5 night stay before going on our Amsterdam-Budapest cruise. I'm glad that it appears we've picked a decent hotel. Trip Advisor had nothing but good reviews.

Jane,

Our travel documents only say "Hotel check out after breakfast. Transfer to your cruise ship", so I'm guessing that we might be there around noon. We don't get lunch on the boat - nothing until dinner and I think we don't depart until early evening, so there are some afternoon hours that could be used for more individual sightseeing. The dock is maybe a mile or more from the Eiffel Tower, so if you haven't seen it on Friday or Saturday, maybe you can on Sunday.