Sunday liquor sales in Fl - MCO/Orlando area

sas80

Really? Hmm, I guess I've never tried to buy alcohol before noon on Sundays!

A quick Google search confirms that you'll most likely have to wait until after noon to buy alcohol.

I've tried to get beer before a football game. That's why I know. But, it's only in the city limits. If you're in Ocoee or near Kissimmee, etc. you can get it.

So they do sell liquor on Sundays, after 12:00 pm?

Some states only sell beer & wine on Sundays.

It varies. In Florida, Sunday alcohol sales are controlled by local law, not State law. I believe there are some counties in north FL that are dry on Sundays. Most counties allow full alcohol sales on Sunday, with most having some type of time limitation (noon or 1 pm is common).

Some cities have laws that differ from the general law of their county. In my county, the county rule allows for Sunday sales beginning at noon. The city I live in (historically heavy Baptist) doesn't allow sales until 1 pm. A neighboring city (historically mostly catholic) allows Sunday sales beginning at 7 am (very nice for football or fishing days if I forgot to stock the cooler Saturday night). :D

It varies. In Florida, Sunday alcohol sales are controlled by local law, not State law. I believe there are some counties in north FL that are dry on Sundays. Most counties allow full alcohol sales on Sunday, with most having some type of time limitation (noon or 1 pm is common).

Some cities have laws that differ from the general law of their county. In my county, the county rule allows for Sunday sales beginning at noon. The city I live in (historically heavy Baptist) doesn't allow sales until 1 pm. A neighboring city (historically mostly catholic) allows Sunday sales beginning at 7 am (very nice for football or fishing days if I forgot to stock the cooler Saturday night). :D