Another Star 4/22/05 review! (long)

mamabear5

First of all, let me say we had the time of our lives! What a wonderful 8 days.

I have never written a review before, so bear with me and I will try to be as helpful as so many at this website have been to me.

My 9 yr. old son and I flew in to LAX the morning of the cruise and after about a 30 minute ride from a family member, arrived at the pier at noon. We spent about an hour waintng in lines and boarded the ship about an hour later. I was a bit disappointed in the area we first walked in to (I was expecting the atrium for some reason, instead of a stairwell). We were directed to our room, which was room 8168 aft, an oceanview and our bags were already in the hall. The room was bigger than I anticipated, with plenty of storage. It was clean and smelled fresh. Our steward, Mario, called me by name and introduced himself. He did a great job all week. We did have a CC meeting in the Star Bar on Saturday. It was so fun to put faces to names and just get to know each other a bit. I wish a member of the crew had been able to come talk to us, maybe next time.

I could go on and on about the ship. It was beautiful in every way. The crew was friendly and helpful at every turn.

Let me just rate a few things and then leave you with a few comments:

Ship-9, Serice-9, Room-9, embarkation-7, debarkation-8,

Shows-7, our favorite was Shaun Farquar, the magician. Our least favorite was the cirque pacific. We also enjoyed the local Folkloric Dance group, Newlywed game and the talent show.

Dining-8, We ate at the buffet alot. It was good and my son loved the kids buffet. The omelet station was good but always had a long line. We ate at Endless Summer which was good, but has a very limited menu. We also ate at La Trattoria. We really liked the food there. We ate in both Versailles and Aqua and found the food very good and the wait staff excellent. The pistachio soup was to die for!