Allure of The Seas Review in many chapters!

macruisefan

Okay, I've never done a true cruise review before, but I figured what the heck, so here goes!

To start with, the conclusion. This was a FANTASTIC cruise! I absolutely loved it. I would do it again in a hearbeat! The reason I start with the conclusion, is that while it was fantastic, and I did love it, to no surprise, it wasn’t perfect. I review a lot of aspects of the cruise below, and in reviewing this, some of the posts are more focusing on what needs improvement (in my eyes, at least). So I just wanted to reiterate again up front, I had a WONDERFUL time!

First, some background. This is my eleventh cruise, fifth with RCI, and first true solo. I had a long BUSY summer and this was my end of summer relaxation week. So, 7 days on Allure of The Seas, sailing Sunday of Labor Day weekend!

Next Up: Pre-sailing- Orlando & Ft. Lauderdale

PRE-SAILING- Orlando and Ft. Lauderdale

The trip started a little earlier, with a side trip to Orlando on Friday. I lived for a time in Orlando, and still have some friends there and seized the opportunity to catch up. So, a flight from Boston to Orlando on Friday in order to have dinner with friends, then a drive to Ft. Lauderdale Sunday.

A last minute change turned out to be a treat of luxury. Originally I was staying at a perfectly nice Embassy Suites in downtown Orlando, but based on where people were coming from, we made plans to dine at a restaurant at The Ritz-Carlton Grande Lakes. Well, out of curiosity, I took a peak on-line, and the Ritz had a room available for the SAME RATE! Not a tough call!

And it was a treat! I arrived mid-afternoon, checked in to a fabulous room and hit the pool to unwind. The nicest part was not having to drive anywhere to meet my friends, instead they came to me!