Dream - Remy/Palo booking likelihood?

SJCNEWBIE

Hi All,

I am new to Disney Cruise line. I have booked a cruise for near the end of the year. I can only book the restaurants 75 days ahead of my 3 night cruise.

Can anyone tell me if I have any chance of me getting a booking (preferably for dinner) if I book it as soon as I can 75 days ahead of time?

Thanks, SC.

We were recently on the Wonder as first-time Disney cruisers. We couldn't get reservations for anything at Palo. Even though it was a 7-night cruise, zip, zero, zilch. I had thought that since this was a longer cruise than some of the Disney cruises, things might be easier, but no. I felt as if we were among the 'unwashed' as first-timers. Didn't feel welcomed at all. I wish you luck.

One of the perks of being returning cruisers is that you are able to make reservations earlier than new guests; as a result, these desirable slots fill rather quickly. But don't despair!

If you are unable to get a reservation ahead of time, make a point of getting to the terminal early and getting onboard as early as possible. Once you are aboard, make a beeline to whatever lounge Palo/Remy are using for accommodating guests in your situation. They hold a relatively small percentage of the available slots aside for just such situations.

And if that fails, call or stop by the restaurant several times per day to determine if they have had any cancellations, impressing on the staff how you've heard such glowing reviews of their facility, how much it really, REALLY means to you to be able to experience it, and how it just might affect your decision to book future cruises aboard DCL. ;)

On one of our 3-night cruises on Wonder, we had a truly terrible experience in the main dining room the first night; we complained to the dining manager, and were compensated by getting complimentary dining in Palo on both the second and third nights. :)