Carnival Dream Wedding in NOLA - Dec 2015

MKEN2015

Hi! My name is Erica. I am new to the Cruise Critic, but I have read so many other wedding posts that I thought I would share what I have learned so far. I will try to write as I go, but I am always bad at keeping up with journals and such.

My fiancé and I have booked our wedding cruise for December 6, 2015. We are leaving from New Orleans on the Carnival Dream, LA to the Wester Caribbean (Mahogany Bay, Isla Roatan; Belize; Cozumel, Mexico).

We are getting married on embarkation day. Our friends and family mostly live in the Midwest and some our guests will only be there for the weekend/wedding. Only a few are cruising. We found out after we booked our cabin and wedding package, about the New Orleans 36 hour rule for marriage licenses. We decided it was not a problem because then we can enjoy NOLA.

We have booked the “Time to Celebrate” package, which includes: 15-20 minute ceremony, one-hour reception, sparkling wine, champagne flutes, bridal bouquets with matching boutonniere for the groom, one-hour open bar with hot & cold hors d’oeuvres, champagne toast, tiered wedding cake, cake server, coffee and tea service, reordered wedding march music, and photography services (wedding photos available for purchase), and a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate-dipped strawberries for the wedding couple’s stateroom after the celebration.

We decided against Save the Dates since we felt like we needed to give our guests more information. We designed our own wedding invitations based of inspiration offline. I will attach a picture here. I have also included the link to the document if anyone wants to use our template. Just make your self a copy and then you can download it.

https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1ywH-oiG0B475WQ5XMzUpNxan81i3-SgBBS8-ijEvpTY/edit?usp=sharing

I also have a wedding Pinterest obsession. I have the invites posted there.

https://www.pinterest.com/anne0325/our-wedding-12062015/