Mexican Riveria Question

JRGAPI

We went in February. The weather was excellent and our cruise was great. Many were surprised by the large number of children on board. On the east coast most schools are closed for President's Week. We went with children, so it was ok with us. April also has a larger number of children, Spring Break. I am a teacher and only get to travel during these times.

We are looking into taking the Carnival Mexican Riveria cruise in 2006.

Which of the following months would be the best and why? January;

February; March or April.

I appreciate your feedback.

JR

We did the Mexican Riveria on Jan. 31st, '05 and we loved it! :D The weather then is great, not too hot in the ports, but very cool in LA & Long Beach and the first and last day at sea.:( Maybe late March would be better if you would prefer.:rolleyes: Although I think the prices are higher for that time frame. Be sure and take the Serria Madre Mtn. (spelling):confused: tour if you want to really see interior Mexico.

Happy cruising!;)

Luv's Crusin'

We did Pride in late March. We loved it, but like the previous poster, we had very cool weather in Long Beach and on the first and last sea days. The weather in each of the 3 Mexican Riviera ports was gorgeous. There were lots of kids on our cruise, including our own 2 teens. Late March is spring break for lots of schools, including ours in Oregon. April might be a little warmer, but is also spring break for lots of folks. We didn't find the kids onboard to be disruptive in any way, though. Good luck!