GLORY- More ship movement than others??

diznycrzy622

I'm a veteran cruiser with Disney, Royal Caribbean, NCL, as well as 2 cruises on Carnival. I've been reading on this site as well as others of Glory's side to side rolling, even during the calmest of seas. We're booked on 6/24 to Eastern Caribbean and wonder if anyone experienced cruisers have noticed an prominent problem with rocking. Thank You!!

don't bother knockin'

If they are in a hurry, they will run with stabilizers retracted, which would definitely increase the roll if the seas were not calm. At least that was the case on the sister ship Liberty.

We sailed the Glory Jan 2005. Wow, a beautiful ship! :) I found that there was a bit of rocking the first night of sailaway as we sailed down the east coast of FL, but once we got into the Caribbean there was none the rest of the week until the last night. That night we had 8-13 foots swells :eek: and it was REALLY rocky all night long--hard to sleep and I was way down on deck 2 near midship. Notice that both of the bad times were off the east FL coast which is much more 'open' water than down in the Caribbean where the are so many islands to keep the water calm. I wouldn't blame it on the ship. :cool: If you sail the Glory have a great time---WE did!

Kathy in Maine

I'm a veteran cruiser with Disney, Royal Caribbean, NCL, as well as 2 cruises on Carnival. I've been reading on this site as well as others of Glory's side to side rolling, even during the calmest of seas. We're booked on 6/24 to Eastern Caribbean and wonder if anyone experienced cruisers have noticed an prominent problem with rocking. Thank You!!