DenRus Option St Petersburg Aug 13-14

Miss Jolly

Hello to all,

I wasn't quite sure as to where I should put this notice, so I hope anyone who is interested can locate it.

We will be travelling on Rooterdam Aug-September and will be in St Petersburg 13-14 Aug. Like others, I have been thoroughly investigating St Petersburg. DenRus has been by far the most obliging in correspondance by email. A kind lady named Julia has been exchanging information with me daily for about a week now. I will be travelling with my husband,Paul, who is very interested in history and the defence forces so we have planned a slightly different itinerary to those that I have seen on the boards. Just to give you a little further insight to your prospective travelling companions, we are an Australian family who enjoyed our first family cruise on Coral Princess (Panama canal 2005). Paul is a Financial Planner and I am a school teacher. We are in our mid forties and will be travelling with our son,Sean, who will be 15 and our daughter, Corinne, who will turn 14 in Corfu. I will post our planned itinerary here with prices. Please let me know if you are interested in joining us. By the way, the vehicle is air-conditioned. DenRus allows you to have payment options of either payment in advance by credit card online, by check drawn on a U.S.A bank or a bank wire transfer. Otherwise you can pay in cash upon arrival in St Petersburg.

Day One (Mon)

0830- tour starts

0830-0930 Drive South-West of St Petersburg to visit one of summer residences of Russian Tsars in Peterhof – the Russian Versailles.

0930-1020 guided tour round the Grand Palace of Peterhof (Specially arranged Early Opening to avoid crowds).

1030-1100 walk round the world famous fountain park

1100-1200 Drive back to the city