Questions for recent Glory Passengers

sidneysails

Hello.

I am new to cruise travels and have found these boards to be most helpful.

1. I am most looking forward to dining and do not want to miss the best foods. I realize this is a matter of opinion, but what foods are simply the best?

2. How are the piano, karaoke bars, and nightclub?

3. If we choose to dine in the speciality restaurants, what would be the appropriate attire if it is not a formal night?

4. My tour director wishes us off the ship early in Belize. What is the best way to go about this?

Thank you in advance.

1) I am most looking forward to dining and do not want to miss the best foods. I realize this is a matter of opinion, but what foods are simply the best?

Taste, like art is something that's subject to opinon. I just sailed on the Glory earlier in March and had a great time. I found the food to bevery good, items I would reccomend would that we had during our regular seating would be the Lobster, Prime Rib, Fish, ( they did have Duck one night but I didn't try it so I can't say anything good or bad )Chicken, and of course you can order a New York Strip any night or every night and they are just as good. I feel any foods that you would normaly order out at home you would enjoy on the Glory but don't be affriad to try sometyhing new, they will be glad to bring you something else if you do not like it.

2) How are the piano, karaoke bars, and nightclub?

While I didn't spend a lot of time in the piano bar what time I did spend there I enjoyed. If you have seem pictures of it the piano actually slowly spins around inside of the outter ring of piano keys. The signer was Ok and people there were enjoying themselves. Karaoke was fun, be preparred to sit through good signers as well as those getting on stage through a dare. I didn't make it to the Disco Night Club but I would hear people talkijg about being in there the night before and having a great time.