Christmas Cruise

moffist

Wondered if anyone could tell me what a Christmas cruise is like. My DH and I just returned from 3/24 Caribbean cruise on the QM2 and are heading off again in October for a TA on the QM2 with the QE2 (very excited!!!)

Thinking into next year a Christmas cruise seems like it would be a wonderful way to spend Christmas. I am a nurse so I work this year but have next christmas off.

http://www.cunard.com/CruiseItinerary_tab.asp?cruiseid=3133&LeftNav=Plan

This is the one we are looking at so any thought on Christmas onboard?

Jayne

My wife has been pining for the same cruise! The dates are great. I had a cruiser friend tell us to be careful with Christmas cruisers. The holidays can be a hard time for many people and cruises at this time might not always bring out the best in people. I said, NOT on the QM2 - All is lovely on her!

I, too, would love to hear thoughts about these holiday cruises. Apparently the decor is spectacular.

Paul

I am going on this cruise too! Many that cruise at Christmas cruise again and again. I wouldn't worry about too many children either. Yes, there will be more children onboard but much fewer than you would find on other lines such as Carnival, Royal Caribbean or even Princess. There are also special Holiday menues and activities. Plus, what a great way to avoid kitchen clean up! The site you found will lead you to a terrific gang preparing for this sailing. Hope you can join us.

Hi Jayne,

We love cruising and have always wanted to take a Christmas cruise. We managed to finally do it last year on the new QV (it was called a "maiden") to the Canaries and thoroughly enjoyed it.

There were a few kids on board but Cunard seemed to look after them very well and they didn't "get in the way" if that's what you're worried about!.