newbie with questions about jewel

kanitter

Hello all, I've been spying on you guys and gals for about 2 months now. I've got to let you know there are days I've just about busted a gut laughing. You guys are great. So I feel pretty comfortable asking a couple of questions now. By checking past schedules, would it be safe to assume that the Jewel will probably do a ta from dover to ny sometime in sept 2010? It seems like she does this most years. I sure hope so, because my dh and I would like to celebrate our 30th anniversary on that trip. Since reading this board, I'm itching to go right now!! It would be the first cruise that we have done together. My dh is no stranger to cruising as he was in the navy for 20 years. Just a little different of a trip tho. I've already got our cabin picked out that I would like to get for us. I would like to get a aft ph on deck 8 or 9. If anyone knows why that would be a bad choice, please let me know. My son and his gf, my dd, and also my father all want to go also. There is going to be alot of dissapointed people If ncl stops doing this run. So my question is (finally getting to the point:D ) when does ncl usually come out with their fall schedules. I know that they have schedules out right now that run up to march 2010, but that's as far as I have seen. I keep watching because of what i learned since reading these boards, are that the aft cabins go really quick. I have to let you know, I have checked out other boards, but you guys seem to do a better job as far as welcoming all different questions, than the other guys do.

So this is the board i decided I would finally ask questions on. And I know I'll have a lot of questions as the time goes, but I feel like I've already learned a lot just by reading all of your posts. Thanks in advance for any help about the schedules. :)