Cruise out of cape liberty port, nj

Suzadella

hi, I'm new at this hope you can help. I'm driving from Massachusetts to New Jersey for a 12 nite cruise on anthem of the seas on December 2nd. Any suggestions about hotel stay with long term parking with a shuttle to the port. I've been looking at surrounding hotels but the shuttles only refer to the airport. Please help. Thank you

hi, I'm new at this hope you can help. I'm driving from Massachusetts to New Jersey for a 12 nite cruise on anthem of the seas on December 2nd. Any suggestions about hotel stay with long term parking with a shuttle to the port. I've been looking at surrounding hotels but the shuttles only refer to the airport. Please help. Thank you

Welcome to Cruise Critic.

Your best bet is to ask this question on the East Coast Departures forum: http://boards.cruisecritic.com/forumdisplay.php?f=415.

Transportation and lodging in the NYC area can be complicated and it would be good to get the NYC experts on that forum to help.

Good luck!

Yes, check the East Coast Departures board. When you get there, do a 'search' for the Country Inn & Suites; it offers shuttles both to/from the airport & pier, parking, and really caters to cruisers and gets lots of recommendations on Cruise Critic. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable.

maybe this can help: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Search?geo=46290&redirect&q=cape+liberty+port+nj&uiOrigin=MASTHEAD&latitude&returnTo=__2F__SmartDeals__2D__g46290__2D__Bayonne__5F__New__5F__Jersey__2D__Hotel__2D__Deals__2E__html&pid=3826&startTime=1503712831646&searchSessionId=77BE62D3F20F6800E5B44EA5F7C020361503712751269ssid&longitude&searchNearby

stay far from newark if you can. even Elizabeth is not a nice area, but it's better than Newark. Truthfully, downtown Jersey City has nicer hotels, it's probably the same distance also. just don't leave any of your luggage in your car in any of these locations!