Anyone Cruise on Queen Mary 2 Lately?

Bobgaffney

I just reserved a Cruise on Queen Mary 2 out of NY for March 2005 and was wondering if anybody had any pointers, tips etc. Will be going with my wife and 2 boys (twin 6 year olds).

I have read a lot of mixed reviews, but was hoping that the kinks will be/have been ironed out by the time we go. I have until Mid December to fully commit. I would appreciate any responses.

Hi, Bob. My husband and I were aboard for the 6/25 crossing Southampton to NY. The ship, crew, staff and accommodations were first-class. Before sailing I had also read many mixed reviews, but thankfully, we're not the type to be swayed. We had a wonderful, romantic, and fun trip and have already decided to sail QM2 again. There were no more kinks onboard than I would find in my favorite restaurant where I've been dining for over 20 years. If it's of any help to you, I have posted a review on my site.

Best regards,

Caroline Parkhurst

WorldTravelQuest.com

Hey Bob,

I was on QM2 for the Independence Weekend Cruise with a buddy of mine and we had a blast. Don't pay any attention to the criticisms. This is a first class ship, with impeccable service, elegant public rooms and loads of things to keep you busy with. QM2 captures all of the grace and style from the classic age of ocean liners.

My girlfriend and I are booked for one of those March cruises to the Caribbean out of NYC on the 9th. Perhaps we'll see you aboard. At any rate keep your reservation and have a fabulous trip.

Cruiserking

I'm also cruising on the QM2 leaving March 9th. I was on the Tandem Crossing in April. I fell in love with the Queen Mary 2. I too kept a close eye on all the bad press and reviews. I was very pleased with my experience. I found the ambiance very elegant. I don't get a chance to dress up much at home. It was a pleasure that I could wear my tux several nights.

J.P.