Money Money Money NCL Vs Carnival..Lipz are you out there?

ok so I'm not exactly at the calling and booking stage but I am at the "It's probably a good idea for you and your man to start a savings for this thing bc you will need more then $50 to your name when the time comes," sort of stage lol. I am def torn between Carnival and NCL and I just want to make sure im understanding this right.

Carnival Deluxe Romance package covers reception for up to 20 ppl and then $30 pp additional and NCL embarkation wedding NY you pay about $2000 (what does that cover) and then about $34 pp for a reception and additional cost for reception??

Maybe Lipz could shed some light? Loved your review by the way and congrats!!!:D

I was married on Carnival and I am a Travel Agent who of course researched all of them. Carnival gives you the most for your money. They include both ceremony and reception. Most charge for both. Carnival gave me an amazing wedding! Just pick the right ship.

I'm obviously not Lipz, but she did recently post on another CC board about the cost of NCL weddings--

"NCL will pretty much give you a simple ceremony as you wish but the cost is the cost. They won't waiver on that. They pretty much charge according to the port you are getting married in and whether or not it's on the ship or off. The cheapest would be an on board wedding for just the two of you, no reception, and east coast prices start about $2500. That doesn't include your cruise cost.

We had the onboard wedding ceremony and reception. The reception cost depends on the number of guest. To be honest when all was said and done it was still cheaper than a traditional wedding even with the cost of the cruise."