Carnival Pride in Oct

Jennifer128

We're going in October as well.

I'm also interested in what past passengers have to say about the season. Looking at www.weather.com, I was able to get historical information on temperature and rainfall for Long Beach and the ports of call, and it all looks very favorable (low-mid 80's, low rainfall compared to other times during the year)! That said, hearing about an actual experience is invaluable to us yet to travel!

Hello Again! Our Sail Date Is October 9th. Last Year When We Sailed Out Of Miami A Couple Of Weeks Earlier (9-27) And Got Stuck In The Middle Of Hurricane Jean. Things Should Be A Little Calmer Out Of Long Beach. (that Is Our Hopes Anyways) The Temperatures Should Still Be Quite Warm. I Have Not Traveled To The Mexican Riviera , However I Have Worked On And Off In The Travel Field For Over 10 Years Now So I Have Some Knowledge Of The Areas. I Have Arranged A Couple Of Group Tours- In Mazatlan We Will Be Going To Stone Island Withe Lunch, Open Bar, And A Couple Of Activities To Enjoy. In Cabo We Will Be Taking A Boat Trip Along The Coast To See The Sights And Do A Little Snorkeling Along With Some Lunch And Beverages. I Am Still Working On Puerto Vallarta. :)

Here we go again! I've planned nearly my entire POA cruise based on your recommendations, and it looks like I'll be able to get some good Mexican Riviera info out of you, too...we're on the Pride in February!

In case you're wondering, no, I'm not stalking you...:D