Confusion! NCC on <7day cruise?

I should know better, but apparently I do not! :p I'd really appreciate some input on this one.

I bought a NextCruiseCertificate on my last cruise, as I've done before, and not thinking it through at all, I just used it to book an upcoming 4-day getaway cruise with a friend.

I assumed that I'd pay the reduced $100 deposit, which I did, plus the additional $100 for her, and also receive the $100 OBC. I'm just realizing that since this is a shorter cruise, my OBC is only $25. If that's correct, then that means using the NCC that I paid $100 for on a short cruise is... not wise. It actually cost me $75 to do this, as opposed to breaking even.

I've never done this for a short cruise before, so I guess I just never thought it through. GAH! Am I missing something here??? Should I call and cancel and re-assign the NCC to a longer future cruise and just pay full deposit for this shorter one?

My coffee must not be kicking in because I'm feeling very confused this morning about all this! :D

I should know better, but apparently I do not! :p I'd really appreciate some input on this one.

I bought a NextCruiseCertificate on my last cruise, as I've done before, and not thinking it through at all, I just used it to book an upcoming 4-day getaway cruise with a friend.

I assumed that I'd pay the reduced $100 deposit, which I did, plus the additional $100 for her, and also receive the $100 OBC. I'm just realizing that since this is a shorter cruise, my OBC is only $25. If that's correct, then that means using the NCC that I paid $100 for on a short cruise is... not wise. It actually cost me $75 to do this, as opposed to breaking even.

I've never done this for a short cruise before, so I guess I just never thought it through. GAH! Am I missing something here??? Should I call and cancel and re-assign the NCC to a longer future cruise and just pay full deposit for this shorter one?