BX category

sugarnyc

It means the only balconies available at this time are guarantee cabins (meaning you won't know your cabin number until they assign it to you). You cannot pick a specific cabin number under this category apparently. I'm no expert but the fact that all the other balconies are sold out sounds like upgrade potential to me. :)

It means the only balconies available at this time are guarantee cabins (meaning you won't know your cabin number until they assign it to you). You cannot pick a specific cabin number under this category apparently. I'm no expert but the fact that all the other balconies are sold out sounds like upgrade potential to me. :)

Thanks for your quick response! Your last sentence is what I was hoping I might hear. I know about the guarantee category but I never booked a cruise that way before. And this is the first time I went to price a cruise and all but guarantee balconies were sold out.

I went to price a cruise on the Getaway in a balcony stateroom. The date I choose only had BX balconies available and the other categories say sold out. So what does that mean exactly?

In preparation of a guarantee room, I say look for what "they" call the worst balcony cabin on the ship, put that in your head as what your going to get... and be happy when/if you get something better! I booked a BX on the Epic, I have it in my head that I'm going to be in a hull balcony AND/OR looking out at the top of lifeboats. I'm not sure who "they" are, but "they" always have an opinion of good/bad cabins. IMO, a good cabin is the one your in on vacation! Happy sailing!